Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Here I go...

Today is day 3 of being back on WW. The kick start for me this week was seeing a picture of myself that had been tagged on facebook. Which is exactly what happened this time. It was one of the most unflattering pictures of myself that I have ever seen. But really, it was probably quite a honest depiction of how I am right now. So here I am again.

I think it takes about a week or so to fully get back into the swing of things. My body has been convincing me that I'm hungry, or that I need to eat all of the things I am trying to avoid. Evil mind games! I do remember going through this before, but I know that once I break through this and get into the positive and healthy cycle, I'll be fine. It just takes a little while to turn that annoying part of my brain off that spends the entire day thinking about food. Even if before doing WW I didn't think about it at all. (which I think was the problem)

Aside from the self destructive mind games I am doing quite well. I am feeling positive and motivated and am finding it easy to make positive choices when it comes to what I eat. I have noticed that I am turning back to my old faithful friend Subway a lot, especially seeing as I am house sitting for this week and am not 100% comfortable cooking in someone else's kitchen. I had planned on bringing microwave WW meals to work this week, but keep forgetting to put them in my bag on my way to work. Argh!

This weekend will be a bit of a challenge, as I am going out for dinner on Friday night, and then to an all day birthday celebration on the Saturday. My plan is to avoid the snacks as much as possible, and be careful of what I'm drinking.

Have a great week!